Angel of the North

Leaders and Elected Mayors

1. Councillor Bill Dixon (Lab), Leader, Darlington Borough Council

2. Councillor Simon Henig (Lab), Leader, Durham County Council

3. Councillor Mick Henry (Lab), Leader, Gateshead Council

4. Councillor Christopher Akers-Belcher (Lab), Leader, Hartlepool Borough Council

5. Mayor David Budd (Lab), Elected Mayor, Middlesbrough Council

6. Councillor Nick Forbes (Lab), Leader, Newcastle City Council

7. Mayor Norma Redfearn (Lab), Elected Mayor, North Tyneside Council

8. Councillor Grant Davey (Lab), Leader, Northumberland County Council

9. Councillor Sue Jeffrey (Lab), Leader, Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council

10.Councillor Iain Malcolm (Lab), Leader, South Tyneside Council

11. Councillor Bob Cook (Lab), Leader, Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

12. Councillor Paul Watson (Lab), Leader, Sunderland City Council